Skip to content

Chief & Council

Chief

White-Eye, Leslee
lwhite-eye@cottfn.com

Leslee White-eye is Anishinaabe Ojibwe Kwe and is a proud citizen of the Chippewas of the Thames First Nation.  She brings her love for community development to her new role as the nation’s first elected woman chief.  Leslee was first elected to council in 2003 and then to the Board of Education in 2005.  Leslee was an elected trustee of the Thunderbird Trust, the nation’s community trust from 2007 to 2015.  Chippewa is a progressive nation.  Our commitment to culture and understanding of history and treaty relations has never been more determined nor has our concern for water source protection been so important in this time.   Leslee is excited to be part of the team responsible for the nation’s cultural, social and economic development.

Council

Albert, G. Clinton
calbert@cottfn.com

Deleary, Raymond
rdeleary@cottfn.com

French, Jacqueline
jfrench@cottfn.com

French, Larry
larry@cottfn.com

Henry, A. Myeengun
myeengun@cottfn.com

Henry, Carolyn
chenry@cottfn.com

Henry, George
gehenry@cottfn.com

Kechego, Betsy
betsy@cottfn.com

Kechego, Murray II
mkechego@cottfn.com

Whitecalf, Darlene
dwhitecalf@cottfn.com